Zayed University

Zayed University is the newest of the three government-sponsored higher education institutions in the United Arab Emirates. Achieving accreditation by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education in the USA, it became the first federal university in the UAE to be internationally accredited. It is named in honor of Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan, the country's first president. The University has six colleges: College of Arts and Sciences, College of Business Sciences, College of Communication and Media Sciences, College of Education, College of Information Technology, and University College.